Close this search box.

BACAO RHYTHM & STEEL BAND: Announce new album ‘The Serpent’s Mouth’

BACAO RHYTHM & STEEL BAND:  Announce new album 'The Serpent's Mouth'If this news doesn’t get you tropically hot under the collar, I don’t know what will: a brand new Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band LP entitled The Serpent’s Mouth drops in early September. Like their debut, it’ll be another payload of fifty-five gallon steel drum funk and reggae, both covers and originals, with all the signs of being even better than its predecessor. You may already have caught the Xxplosive/ Burn lead single which took an inspired tilt at covering Dre and Mobb Deep, but among the other delights thereon, the album also promises covers of Jan Hammer’s Crockett’s Theme from Miami Vice, Amerie’s 1 Thing and Gang Starr’s All For The Cash along with originals like the tropical spy funk of Bocas Del Dragon and the dancefloor funk of Hoola Hoop. Audio snippets HERE.
(Out 7 September on Big Crown Records)

Leave a Reply