Close this search box.

WILL C: Evil In The Mirror LP Update + tracklist

“Evil In The Mirror”, the debut full length from recording artist Will C, is released 14 July 2009 – monkeyboxing review HERE. A young mind with an against-the-grain view on making music, Will has managed to put together an exciting album in a genre where listeners generally aren’t given enough credit. Dense enough lyrically and musically to become increasingly rewarding upon repeated listens,”Evil…” however does not demand the listener to stop having fun and “dissect” in order to appreciate the record.

The album features the highly talked/typed about lead single, “Losers” (BRK 8805) (monkeyboxing review HERE) and also a guest appearance from Esoteric, one of Hip Hop’s most gifted minds and entertaining artists. The two push things to the brink of insanity on the uptempo sonic tour-de-force, “Synthetic Genetics.”

At the heart of “Evil In The Mirror” is its source material. The nucleus, the back drops that inspire the lyrics. Will says, “When carefully arranged and selected, countless stacks of record LPs, cassettes, 45s, and VHS tapes* hopefully become a finished product with my signature stamp on it. Before there was Evil In The Mirror, there was a Rock album here, an Exotica record there… Folk, Jazz, Space Age Pop, Disco, Funk… all sorts of records being selected, if only slightly “by random.” Some because they have interesting covers, others because they’re cheap, and still others, for example, because a co-worker felt compelled to lend me a Country Moog record for the hell of it. Top all of that off with those odd days spent tip-toeing into rooms to snag records I’m STILL not supposed to lay a finger on (at 22… really??!!) and the result is the adventure that became “Evil In The Mirror.”

Will C – Evil In The Mirror – tracklist:
1. Frog Among Queens
2. It Ain’t The 80s
3. Water Ice (With A Gaseous Center)
4. Alternate Earth
5. Infinite Hourglass
6. Synthetic Genetics Feat. Esoteric
7. Zodiac Extension
8. Trainspotting
9. The Places
10. Be Yourself Syndrome
11. Uncle Owen (Extended Re-edit)
12. Recurring Dream
13. Losers
14. Evil In The Mirror

Will C – Myspace

Leave a Reply