Close this search box.

JESSE ABRAHAM: The One Day EP + ‘Spiderman On Vitamins’ video – 2011

In the grand tradition of The Beastie Boys and 3rd Bass, it’s…Jesse Abraham. Who? Never mind – here he is with a new EP and a banger of a single on his hands in the shape of Spiderman On Vitaminswhich comes on like a cross between the Beasties and Wretch 32’s Traktor – see vid. below after the 33 seconds footage of (what I assume is) him rapping as a lil nipper). I’ll be honest, I hadn’t heard of Jesse before this but I think it’s safe to say I might pay a little more attention in future if the EP is anything to go by – new school production flourishes and an old school aesthetic – ooh – it’s like hip-hop alchemy!

(PRESS RELEASE) A veteran of the NYC underground scene, with a handful of mixtapes already to his credit ( premiered his last mixtape ), Jesse Abraham released his debut EP “The One Day” today!

Jesse Abraham – “The One Day” EP – Tracklisting and Credits
1. Spiderman on Vitamins (Prod. by Spills) –
2. One Day ft. Eric Sosa (Prod. by KO Beatz)
3. Bananas (Prod. by Jinesis)
4. The Moment (Prod. by Trace Thomas)
5. Play On (Prod. by !llmind)
6. Hover (Prod. by KO Beatz)
7. Journey ft. Fresh Daily (Prod. by KO Beatz)
8. Connections ft. Jeanette Berry (Prod. by KO Beatz)
9. Ridiculous (Prod. by Panjbani MC)
10. Life is a Free Throw Remix ft. Marquis Daniels (Prod. by Trace Thomas)

Leave a Reply